Where can I travel?

Where can I travel?

Where can I travel?

Posted: 09/05/2021

Following on from the traffic light announcement on Friday, there are 12 countries which fall under the green traffic light.

These are Portugal, Gibraltar, Israel, Singapore, Australia, New Zealand, Brunei, Iceland, Falkland Islands, Faroes, South Georgia, and St Helena.

However, it's really important to remember that all destinations have their own entry requirements, and many of the above are either not geared up for tourism at all, or are not opening up for tourism any time soon such as New Zealand and Australia. Singapore will let you in but insist on a 21 day hotel quarantine when you arrive.  

Realistically from this list, we have Portugal (including Madeira & the Azores), Gibraltar, Israel and Iceland which will be opening up shortly. Even these destinations will have their own testing/vaccination requirements

If you are wanting to travel overseas, Portugal including Madeira & Azores will be your best option for now for last minute bookings. Iceland should be opening up from June and Israel from July for individuals, but from May or June for group tours  The situation will be reviewed every 3 weeks with the expectation that Spain, France and Greece and her islands will be on the green list towards the middle of summer.

Maldives, Turkey & Nepal have been added to the red list which now mean those destinations, amongst others on that list are banned. 

If you have any questions, or you want to book a UK break, or a last minute holiday to Portugal, Madeira or the Azores, get in touch.  Travel is no longer the easy thing it used to be, so please book with a trusted travel professional.

Tel 01697 970001 or email